Monday, March 27, 2006
Ultra Electro At Last!

I'm super excited about this upcoming release from Ultra Records! It's packed full of electro gems. What's great is that most of my favorite artists are on this compilation (i.e. Shiny Toy Guns, Goldfrapp, Royksopp, Ladytron) to name a few. It hits stores on April 4th!

Disc: 1

1. Gorillaz - DARE (Soulwax Remix)
2. Depeche Mode - A Pain That I'm Used To (Jacques Lu Cont Remix)
3. New Order - Waiting For The Sirens’ Call (Planet Funk Remix)
4. Röyksopp - What Else Is There? (Trentemoller Remix)
5. Ladytron - Sugar (Jagz Kooner Mix)
6. Tiefschwarz feat. Matty Safer - Warning Siren (Buick Project Remix)
7. Daft Punk - Technologic
8. Moby - Dream About Me (Sebastian Ingrosso Remix)
9. Shiny Toy Guns - Le Disko (Tommie Sunshine’s Brooklyn Fire Retouch)
10. The Egg - Walking Away (Tocadisco’s Acid Walk Mix)
11. Goldfrapp - Ooh La La (Tiefschwarz Remix)
12. N.E.R.D. - She Wants To Move (DFA Remix)

Disc: 2

1. Daisy Daisy - Michelle Plays Ping Pong
2. M.A.N.D.Y. vs. Booka Shade - Body Language
3. Trick & Kubic feat. Valeska – Easy
4. Armand Van Helden - Sugar (Paper Faces Remix)
5. Laid feat. Yota - Me
6. Freeform Five - No More Conversations (Mylo Remix)
7. Tonite Only – Danger (The Bomb)
8. Alter Ego – Rocker (Eric Prydz Remix)
9. Digitalism - Zdarlight
10. Tom Novy feat. Michael Marshall – Your Body (Gianluca Motta Remix )
11. Till West & DJ Delicious - Same Man
12. Supermode – Tell Me Why


Anonymous Drake said...
Oh hell yes. Thanks for the heads up!

Anonymous M. said...
I have a question thats totally out of context, but do u have any info on when Ace of Base's new albums comming out?? that is if their releasing a new album. It'd be great if u could answer, I really am in luv with them rite now

Anonymous Drake said...
Dunno if this was directed to me, but I'll answer. Their last album was 2002's "Da Capo." Most fans were not optimistic that they would release new material as a band, since they were getting older, having kids, and seemed generally uninterested. Also, Jenny is working on her solo album and with some other group, Arose. But, in Oct-Nov 2005, they performed 20+ shows in Belgium, and they met with many fans (myself included), and one lucky French fan interviewed the band. They said that doing the shows and meeting the fans really had rejuvenated them, and that they were really excited to go back to in the studio and crank out another CD. Last year, Jonas said they'd prepared 5 songs already.

Beyond that, we don't have any news.

Anonymous M. said...
thanx for the news!! :D

Anonymous split chick said...
this sounds great! major thanks for posting it

Anonymous FJ said...
i would buy it if didn't have all the tracks already !

but yeah there should be more compil. cd's liek this !

3>'s it

Anonymous ElectroPopJunkie said...
Me and Aaryn aren't dead in case anyone is wondering, but we're just extremely busy right now.

I'll try to post something this week if Aaryn hasn't beat me to it!

Anonymous Drake said...
I'll post something then.

I went out and bought the Ultra Electro CD. What a disappointment.

Many of the tracks are dubs. I'd say most, but I didn't count.

There are a couple of standout tracks, but they really could have done a better job at the selection of remixes.